Company News: Page (1) of 1 - 02/05/13 Email this story to a friend. email article Print this page (Article printing at MyDmn.com).print page facebook

Chat Live With Admissions and College Students at Big Ten Virtual College Fair Thursday February 28th

(February 05, 2013)


Respected Midwest Universities Showcase Superior Academics and Research Capabilities at www.CollegeWeekLive.com



WASHINGTON, Feb. 5, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- CollegeWeekLive (TM), the channel where students and colleges meet live online, today announced a virtual college fair showcasing Big Ten colleges and universities. The free online event, slated for Thursday February 28th between 2 and 10 PM Eastern (1 to 9 PM Central) will demonstrate the quality academics and superior research capabilities these higher education institutions offer beyond their reputations as NCAA Division I athletics powerhouses. Current college students will be discussing their experiences and answering questions via live video chat.



Sports may be the first thing that comes to mind when considering the Big Ten, but the colleges participating in this college admissions event are among the finest academic institutions in the United States. For example, both Purdue and the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign are cited as offering top ten engineering programs[1]. Northwestern University ranks second in the nation among all universities in producing Fulbright Scholars[2], an indication of the school's premier research resources. Additional Midwestern colleges beyond the Big Ten are also participating in this virtual event, such as the University of Chicago, which perennially ranks as a top college choice. Each of the participating universities offers a uniquely rich higher education experience to high school students considering college.


CollegeWeekLive offers college-bound teens a convenient and effective way to connect with colleges live online, and this event is particularly appealing to students living on the east or west coast of the country that may be interested in attending a college in the Midwest but may have limited means to tour several colleges in person. "The CollegeWeekLive Big 10 Virtual College Fair makes it possible for us to connect live online with students and answer their questions, whether they live in Boston or the Bay area," said Stacey Kostell, Director of Admissions at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. In addition, students who log in to the live event and visit virtually with three or more colleges will also be eligible to win a $1,000 scholarship courtesy of CollegeWeekLive and HP. Colleges participating in the event include:




Indiana University Bloomington (live student video chat at 3 PM EST, 2 PM CT)



Michigan State University (live student video chat at 5 PM EST, 4 PM CT)



Northwestern University (live student video chat at 5 PM EST, 4 PM CT)



Ohio State University (live student video chat at 7 PM EST, 6 PM CT)



Penn State University (live student video chat at 2 PM EST, 1 PM CT)



Purdue University (live student video chat at 4 PM EST, 3 PM CT)



University of Chicago live student video chat at 2 PM EST, 1 PM CT)



University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (live student video chat at 8 PM EST, 7 PM CT)



University of Iowa (live student video chat at 7 PM EST, 6 PM CT)



University of Michigan (live student video chat at 9 PM EST, 8 PM CT)



University of Minnesota (live student video chat at 3 PM EST, 2 PM CT)



University of Nebraska–Lincoln (live student video chat at 4 PM EST, 3 PM CT)



University of Wisconsin (live student video chat at 6 PM EST, 5 PM CT)



If you are interested in learning more about CollegeWeekLive, or would like to register for free, visit CollegeWeekLive.



[1] http://collegeapps.about.com/od/collegerankings/tp/Top-Engineering-Schools.htm



[2] http://chronicle.com/article/Top-Producers-of-US/129452/



If you are interested in learning more about CollegeWeekLive, or would like to register for free, visit CollegeWeekLive. If you are interested in creating awareness for your product or service among college-bound teens, contact 617.938.6023 or email Exhibit(at)CollegeWeekLive(dot)com.



If you are a member of the media with questions, please contact press(at)CollegeWeekLive(dot)com.



CollegeWeekLive (TM) is the leading channel where students and colleges meet online. More than 1,200,000 students from 192 countries rely on CollegeWeekLive to help navigate college admissions. This live channel provides unprecedented access to expert presentations and enables students to have unscripted conversations with hundreds of colleges.



Students turn to CollegeWeekLive to gain insights from current students, admission representatives, and leading experts, whether they are narrowing their choice of schools or making post-admission decisions. Through live text and video chats, students, parents, and counselors engage directly with colleges at every stage of the enrollment process with CollegeWeekLive.



CollegeWeekLive, CollegeWeekLive Counselor Network and CollegeWeekLive Advisor Center are trademarks of CollegeWeekLive, Inc. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.



This information was brought to you by Cision http://www.cisionwire.com

http://www.cisionwire.com/platformq--the-leader-in-live-online-events/r/chat-live-with-admissions-and-college-students-at-big-ten-virtual-college-fair-thursday-february-28t,c9365531



The following files are available for download:










[Image]

CollegeWeekLive logo2



Page: 1


Related Keywords: EDUCATIONPro AV, Presentors, Business, Business Issues, Presentation, Channel/Distribution, Events, email, USA, Inc., HP, Science, Business Services, Business, Email, Teens, Parents, College Students, Other,


DMO TEXT LINKS
(Click here to place a textlink on this site)

Get 10 days of free unlimited access to lynda.com.
What do you want to learn today? Online video tutorials to help you learn software, creative, and business skills.
Click Here!


blu-ray player
Black Blu-ray Disc Player - BD-H5100/ZA
By Samsung, start from $ 59.99
Electronics Compact HDMI 1.3b, 3D 5 x 1 Switcher (STB, Satellite Receiver, PlayStation 3, Blu-ray Disc Player, DVD Player, Camcorder, Xbox 360, PC, TV, Projector Compatible - 3 x HDMI Digital Audio/Video In, 2 x HDMI Digital Audio/Video In, 1 x)
By Calrad Electronics, start from $ 41.99
RCRN04GR Universal Remote Control (For TV, Satellite Box, Cable Box, DVD Player, VCR, Blu-ray Disc Player)
By Voxx Wheels, start from $ 8.47
Symbio BDX5400 3D Blu-ray Disc Player - 1080p (Dolby TrueHD, Dolby Digital Plus, DTS-HD Master Audio, DTS HD, Dolby Digital, DTS-HD High Resolution Audio, DTS - BD-RE, DVD-RW, CD-RW - BD Video, DVD Video, MPEG-4, H.264, AVCHD, MPEG-1, MPEG-2, XviD, VC-1)
By Toshiba, start from $ 109.99
With 1 Reviews.
IEEE 802.11n - Wi-Fi Adapter for Desktop Computer/TV/DVR/Gaming Console/Blu-ray Disc Player (RJ-45 - 300 Mbps - 2.48 GHz ISM - 1312.3 ft Outdoor Range - External)
By IOGEAR, start from $ 36.99
The top 5 Blu-ray players eBook
By Michael Shaffer, start from $ 2.99
HOT THREADS on DMN Forums
Content-type: text/html  Rss  Add to Google Reader or
Homepage    Add to My AOL  Add to Excite MIX  Subscribe in
NewsGator Online 
Real-Time - what users are saying - Right Now!
Windows OS
EML to PST Conveter • richardaberry  
    • Re: EML to PST Conveter • Amelie Moore

@ Copyright, 2014 Digital Media Online, All Rights Reserved